The Hellertown Historical Society Board

The Hellertown Historical Society (HHS) is dedicated to preserving the history and heritage of Hellertown and its people. In 1984, the Society was granted a 99 year lease from the Borough of Hellertown to occupy, restore, and maintain a major portion of Hellertown’s historical 35 acre Heller-Wagner Grist Mill tract and its buildings. The Society has experienced a growth in the number of volunteers eager to support our organization and dedicated to the preservation of this incredible treasure trove of Hellertown history. As Earl Hill, former President of HHS, has said,
“Volunteerism is the heart and soul of the Hellertown Historical Society. If you know anyone who has a few hours to spare and is looking for a creative outlet…please refer him or her to the Historical Society.”

The Society is always ready to welcome new members with a passion for the same interests. Members receive various benefits according to member level, all newsletters and are invited to participate in Society meetings and special events. Please see our membership page for details and application form. Addition


President – Stacie Torkos

Vice President – Larry Sutton

Treasurer – Gilbert Stauffer

Secretary – Tina Krasnansky

Board of Directors

Bill Frey

Tina Krasnansky

Gloria Michael

Donald Mills

Earl Hill

James Hill

Luis Rosario

Gilbert Stauffer – Borough Laison

Gregory Stauffer

Larry Sutton

* Emeritus Status

Finance Committee

Kimberlee Rosario

Timothy Schantz

Tina Krasnansky


Latest Information
Hellertown Historical Society